Joomla ServiceBest Web HostingWeb Hosting
Who's Online
We have 4 guests online

NITENDO VINCEMUS - Through Striving We Will Overcome

Belfast Marathon

Ballymena & Antrim excelled once again at the Belfast Marathon with the 5 competitors crossing the line 3rd overall in the relay race. The team consisted of Ian Barrett, Doreen McKinnell, Jarleth Falls, Matt Wray and Pauline Thom, each contributing to a new best time by the club for the mixed event.

Read more...


Indoor Honours

Joanna Mills took 3 Gold Medals in the stand-out performance of the Northern Ireland Agegroup Championships in the Odyssey Arena. Joanna took to the top step of the podium in the 60m Hurdles, 200m and Long Jump, where she was joined on the podium by Amy Alexander. Amy was another repeat visitor to the victory circle, claiming 3rd in the 60m.
In the older agegroup Rebecca McAllister took the honours with silver in the 60m Hurdles, silver in the Shot and silver in the Long Jump. Chole-Jade McDonald also claimed a bronze in the Long Jump. Of the boys, Matthew Teggart took a silver in his Long Jump event.
In the Senior Irish Championships Gareth Hill produced the performance of the day with a silver medal behind Kevin Kane of Scotland in the Men’s 1500m. Two further bronze medals were claimed in the Women’s Shot by Clare McAleese and in the Pole Vault by Claire Wilkinson.

Read more...


Race Over The Glens 2008

Jarleth poses for the paparazziBallymena & Antrim athletes dominated the new year Race Over The Glens taking home 7 trophies. Jarleth Falls led the charge with his 4th overall victory in 5 years, followed in close order by Gareth Hill in 3rd. Matt Wray claimed the M40 prize for his 5th spot overall and Ian Barrett the M35 prize in 7th.

Pauline Thom was 3rd lady home and took the silverware in the F35 category, while club chairman John Stewart completed the individual medal haul with victory in the M65 class.

With positions 1,3,5,7 backed up by Sammy Millar in 28th, Stephen Maginnis in 58th and Mark Magill in 77th it was little surprise that BAAC triumphed in the team event ahead of last year's winners Larne AC and the hosts Ballymena Runners.

Last Updated (Monday, 18 October 2010 00:10)

Read more...


Irish League T&F Final

12 Ballymena & Antrim athletes braved the best of the Irish summer to compete in the Irish League Final in Tullamore. Competing against the best of Ireland and the worst of weather, the club still managed to come away with 2 victories and 6 second places.

 Claire Wilkinson was the only individual winner, clearing 1m60 to win the Women's High Jump. The Men's sprint realy team of Andrew Brownlees, Joh Houston, Gary Coulter and Dean Adams got the batton round in 45.25s to win the 4x100m.


Last Updated (Sunday, 12 August 2007 12:00)

Read more...

More Articles...
More Articles...